DAS SYMPOSIUM 2021

Our 10-part event series in the fields, in the kitchens and in the minds

In its fourth year, Das Symposium is becoming more collaborative, more hands-on, more local! With a whole new concept and more exciting than ever: as a series of events from August to December 2021, we’ll dive into ten different topics – from soil to legumes, ferments or education – over four days each. In smaller groups, we’ll meet (again) in the kitchen, in the field, and everywhere in between to share common experiences, gain new insights, and get to know each other.

 

With one ticket per topic, you’ll be part of four days of practical workshops, inspiring field trips, visits to production sites and digital inputs. We invite speakers and pioneers to share their knowledge and stories with us. Additionally, we will kick-off Das Symposium 2021 at the Michelberger Farm, where we invite all participants across all ten topics to get to know each other and share a drink.

 

Join us for your favorite topics! For a new food culture that we create together.

THE PROGRAM

YOUR TICKETS

A ticket for a topic costs 60€. Trainees and students pay a reduced price of 30€. If you are interested in several topics, we are offering a reduced price of 150€ for three different topics, or 80€ as a trainee/student. Important: Travel and meals are not included in the tickets. Find out more about how everything works in our FAQs. The program is updated regularly.

Supported by

Illustrations: Cate Gowers

DAS SYMPOSIUM 2021

Unsere 10-teilige Veranstaltungsreihe auf dem Feld, in der Küche und in den Köpfen

Im vierten Jahr wird Das Symposium gemeinschaftlicher, praktischer, lokaler! Mit neuem Konzept und aufregender denn je: Als Veranstaltungsreihe von August bis Dezember 2021 tauchen wir an jeweils vier Tagen in zehn verschiedene Themen ein – von Boden bis hin zu Hülsenfrüchten, Fermenten oder Ausbildung. In kleineren Gruppen treffen wir uns (wieder) in der Küche, auf dem Feld und überall dazwischen, um gemeinsame Erfahrungen zu teilen, neues Wissen zu erhalten und uns untereinander kennenzulernen.

 

Mit einem Ticket pro Themenblock bist du an vier Tagen praktischen Workshops, inspirierenden Exkursionen, Besuchen zu Produktionsstätten und digitalen Denkanstößen dabei. Wir laden Redner:innen, Pionier:innen dazu ein, die ihr Wissen und ihre Geschichten mit uns teilen. Eröffnet wird Das Symposium 2021 bei unserer Auftaktveranstaltung auf dem Michelberger Hof, bei der wir uns themenübergreifend vernetzen und gemeinsam anstoßen.

 

Sei bei den Themen dabei, die dich begeistern! Für eine neue Esskultur, die wir gemeinschaftlich vorantreiben.

DAS PROGRAMM

DEINE TICKETS

Ein Ticket für einen Themenblock kostet regulär 60€. Azubis und Student:innen zahlen einen ermäßigten Preis von 30€. Wenn du dich für mehrere Themen interessierst, gibt es einen vergünstigten Preis von 150€ für drei unterschiedliche Themen deiner Wahl, bzw. 80€ als Student:in/Azubi. Wichtig: Anreise und Verpflegung sind in den Tickets nicht enthalten. Wie alles genau funktioniert, erfährst du in unseren FAQs. Das Programm wird laufend aktualisiert.

Unterstützt durch

Illustrationen: Cate Gowers